What happens when i delete my saved file for modern warfare 2?

RSS

What happens when i delete my saved file for modern warfare 2?

Mon, Jan 9, 2012

Modern Warfare 3

Question by : What happens when i delete my saved file for modern warfare 2?
my dumb ass little cousin is always coming over to my house and trying to act all cool by being a hacker on modern warfare 2. he did a lot of crap to my game like tenth prestige/ aim bots / god modes/ he even got “eleventh prestige”. i want to actually play the game the way it was meant to. if i was to delete my saved files for modern warfare 2, would the game go back to the original form so i could start off at level one?

Best answer:

Answer by Elizabeth
Nahhh when playing online, that goes into a server and not into your gamesave, so if you delete all of your MW2 stuff, you’re going to lose your Campaign progress and your spec ops progress. You’ll never lose the online status unless Infinity Ward sets you back themselves.

But like.. @402 (Robert Bowling) who works for Infinity Ward said in a tweet that he would reset anyone who was hacked like that. Maybe get up with him and possibly see if he’d do it for you if it means that much to you.

Add your own answer in the comments!

What do you think? Add your comment below.